Meet the Gold Rush Officers and Directors - 2017/18

Executive Committee

James Moore, President

LMS Administrator
SCS Engineers

Tracie Bills, Vice President

SCS Engineers

Jami Aggers, Treasurer

Director, Environmental Resources
County of Stanislaus

David Gorton, Secretary

County of San Joaquin

Joe LaMariana-05_web.jpg

Joe La Mariana, Immediate Past President

Executive Director
South Bayside Waste Management Authority (RethinkWaste)

Public Sector Directors

Mark Bowers

Solid Waste Programs
Division Manager
City of Sunnyvale

Derek Crutchfield

Recycling Coordinator
City of Vallejo

David Ghirardelli

County of Sacramento

Patrick Mathews.jpg

Patrick Mathews

Salinas Valley SWA

Rick Mauck


Kirk Mitchell

Integrated Waste Supervisor
City of Watsonville

Gretchen Olsen.jpg

Gretchen Olsen

Solid Waste Manager
City of Stockton

Guy Petraborg

Monterey Regional WMD

Trish Pisenti

Operations Manager
County of Sonoma


Cecilia Rios

City of San Jose

Private Sector Directors


Ruth Abbe

Abbe & Associates LLC

Rich Haughey.JPG

Rich Haughey, P.E., DEE

Associate Practice Leader
Golder Associates Inc.


Larry Sweetser

Sweetser & Associates, Inc.

Tim Raibley.jpg

Tim Raibley

HDR Engineers, Inc.

Michael Yacyshyn.jpg

Michael Yacyshyn, P.E.

Geo-Logic Associates

Charles White, P.E. LLC

Government Affairs Consultant

Christine Wolfe1.jpg

Christine Wolfe

Environmental Planner, Recology